top of page

Stettler Area 4H Hall of Famers Honoured November 19, 2021 @2:50pm

On November 13, 2021, a ceremony was held to induct the 2019 and 2020 award recipients into the 4-H Alberta Hall of Fame. This high honour has only been given to ninety-four people in the 50 years since its inception in 1971. Four of those honoured were residents of Stettler and Stettler county.

Our area has always been heavily involved in 4-H, with eight registered clubs in the district. Leaders from Stettler and Stettler County clubs have attended and planned events at all levels of 4-H, from club to international. The 4-H program in the Stettler district has greatly benefited from the involvement of these four inductees over the years.

In the description of the 4-H Alberta Hall of Fame, they say, “The 4-H Hall of Fame honours Albertans who have made outstanding contributions to the 4-H program in this province.”

Hall of Fame inductees can be outstanding leaders, volunteers, or professionals (4-H Staff).

The four local recipients are:

Doug Norman - 4-H Staff d. 2020

Jimilee Ayotte, Editor


bottom of page