top of page

Scholarship Winners Announced

Scholarship Winners
L-R are Jacques DuToit, Camelia Ursu, and Johan Bouwer. Submitted Photo on August 30, 2023

By Mary-Jane Jackson

Jacques DuToit, Camelia Ursu, and Johan Bouwer are this year's recipients of the Dr. Lynne McKenzie Memorial Scholarships.

Each recipient received $3000 each.

This scholarship is awarded to dedicated students who are currently enrolled in medical school and will be pursuing a career in rural Alberta.

Dr. McKenzie was a physician in East Central Alberta and served those communities until her retirement in 2016 and untimely passing. Dr. McKenzie will be remembered as a physician who advocated for all her patients and realized the historical need to attract quality medical professionals to the rural communities she so much valued and dedicated to her life to serving.


bottom of page