top of page

Daylight Saving Time - Sunday, Mar. 12

Daylight Savings Time

Daylight Saving Time starts at 2:00 am on Sunday, March 12.

Most Canadian provinces – except for Saskatchewan, Yukon, and parts of Quebec and British Columbia – will turn clocks forward one hour.

The first municipality in Canada to observe Daylight Saving Time was Port Arthur (now Thunder Bay) Ontario, in 1908.


bottom of page