top of page

Board of Trade hosts 2020 Business & Citizenship Awards

Youth Citizen of the Year 2020 Tanya Derr

Stettler Board of Trade hosted the 2020 Business Gala Awards on October 22, 2020 at 7pm at the HUB.

Donna Morris from the Stettler Board of Trade was the Master of Ceremonies to a small, but appreciative crowd tonight. Historically, the annual Business & Citizenship Awards are held at the Community Hall and is a grand night of awards and community. This year however, due to COVID-19, the awards were limited to awards recipients and one guest.

The Stettler Public Library provided a virtual option for attending the event on the Stettler Regional Board of Trade Facebook page.

The event was catered by Theresa's with numerous sponsors and despite the smaller affair, the event held a positive tone of appreciation for local business.

2020 Business & Citizenship Award Recipients

Business of the Year - Brenda's Cozy Cafe

Small Business of the Year - Shell Stettler

Corporate Citizen of the Year - Stettler Dodge

Stettler Ambassador of the Year - Terry Chesla- Re/Max 1st Choice Realty

Employer of the Year - McDonalds Stettler

Customer Service - The Coffee Tree

2020 Male Citizen of the Year - Malcolm Fischer

2020 Female Citizen of the Year - Karin Phibbs

2020 Youth Citizen of the Year - Dakota Derr

Marketing - Rairdan Services Inc.

Business Service Award - Ember Graphics Trim & Signs Ltd.

Stettler's Best Kept Secret - Heartland Stationers/ Uptown Office Supply

Congratulations to the recipients of the 2020 Business & Citizenship Awards.

Wendy Rairdan, Reporter

Nev from The Coffee Tree accepts the 2020 Customer Service Award.


bottom of page